Diversity Committee

Members include:

  • Sara Allaei
  • Xiaoqiu Bao
  • Wendy Crandall, Administrative Support
  • Heather Davis
  • Gloria Diaz
  • Karina Garduno
  • Nancy Goldfarb
  • Deb Keller
  • Michelle Maloney-Mangold
  • Jessicah Rauch
  • Dennis Rudnick
  • Johnny Russell
  • Khalilah Shabazz
  • Elizabeth Thill
  • Regina Turner, Chair
  • Sylvia White-Hooks
  • Carlos Zapata


This workshop series will introduce the skills needed to manage and to mediate difficult encounters with students, colleagues, and in personal relationships within diverse communities utilizing diplomacy, tact, and credibility. Participants will learn skills and have opportunities to practice these skills at each workshop.

Participants are encouraged to attend all four workshops in order, as each builds on the previous session. However, please consider attending even if you are unavailable to attend all the sessions.

A certificate of completion will be awarded after completion of all four sessions.

More details about workshop series and registration

The University College Diversity Committee has facilitated a variety of brown bags, workshop series, and retreat sessions. Here are a few photos from past events.