Executive Committee

The University College Executive Committee includes five University College faculty members who hold full-time tenured academic appointments from their respective schools and are elected by the faculty, each for a two-year term; the dean; and the associate dean. The terms are staggered with three persons to be elected in one year and two in the succeeding year. Members are elected at the last regularly scheduled meeting of the appropriate academic year. In the absence of a meeting at the scheduled time because of unforeseen circumstances, an electronic ballot can be utilized. The term of service is two years, commencing at the end of the spring semester (or May 31) prior to the start of the fall semester after the election. No committee member is eligible for a third consecutive complete term. In the event a member cannot complete his or her term, the committee will create an ad hoc subcommittee to choose a successor.

Members include:

  • Heather Carson, Administrative Support
  • Andy Gavrin
  • Gina Sanchez Gibau*
  • Jay Gladden, Ex Officio
  • Bill Orme
  • Irene Queiro-Tajalli
  • Susan Schaefer, Fiscal Officer
  • Jennifer Thorington Springer
*University College representative to Faculty Council